Bags are packed and I’m ready to go!

Image

Well, today is the day that I leave the country for Italia. As I sit in the airport and wait for my flight (that may or may not be an hour late) I can’t help but feel a multitude of emotions. I’m everything from sad to excited to anxious. I think this experience could be life changing for me. First and foremost it is a sense of independence. Because, lets face it, I’m a lone wolf over in Italy. I mean I’m not completely alone, I do have six roommates, but no close connections–yet. I’m also excited to immerse myself in a different culture. Everything sounds so appealing to me the food, the clothing, the language and the architecture. My friend halston told me to eat some carbs for her and I plan to do just that. Anyways, its time to board my plane!

 

Ciao,

Wesley

Leave a Reply

